Bad year for using my Model "T"

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Bad year for using my Model "T"
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Willie K Cordes on Monday, October 24, 2016 - 01:03 pm:

2016 started with chemo treatments for 5 months. Hopefully all that killed the colon cancer I had.
I had a few good months and than followed up with a broken foot. I still am wearing a booth on my foot and the boot is to large to drive a T.
I sure am hoping 2017 will let me get a little more active in the T world that I have been active in for the past 50 plus years. I started playing with my Dad's 1924 TT truck in 1958.
My collection has grown some in the last 50 years.
I have 2 sons and between the three of us, the amount of T's keeps growing.
Have fun with your T or TT and maybe see you on a tour in 2017.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ted Dumas on Monday, October 24, 2016 - 01:09 pm:

We will hope 2017 will be better. In 2004 bees chased me off a ladder about 6 feet off the ground and I broke my right heel. A broken foot is no fun.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Burger in Spokane on Monday, October 24, 2016 - 02:17 pm:

We duffers, creeping up on old curmudgeon status gotta watch ourselves,
keeping in check that cavalier "bulletproof" attitude that we can still leap tall
buildings in a single bound.

The physical side of getting old sucks. The loss of energy for drama and
stupid stuff is good, sometimes called "wisdom" (?) However, the "wiser"
brain gets a whole bunch of frustrated when the old body can't keep up !

I was pulling the roof membrane over my shop yesterday with my crew and
took the position on the peak. It is 30' off the ground and a 20-something