Low pedal "shakes" when driving in high

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Low pedal "shakes" when driving in high
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary M. Wheeler on Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 03:55 pm:

Do I need to be concerned with the low pedal "shaking" (rapidly moving about 1/2" total movement) when I shift into high gear? Could it be rubbing on something inside the transmission causing this? Or not releasing completely? Or just normal?
Thanks!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Warren Henderson, Dunbarton, NH on Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 04:19 pm:

Gary, I'm no expert, but I believe that is not normal and should be corrected right away. Possibly you my have something worn or loose in the linkage.

Hope this helps,

Warren

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Seth in Alabama on Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 12:59 am:

I suspect maybe one of your three clutch fingers is not at the same adjustment as the other two. I'd start by looking at the linkage on the outside; but then pull the trans cover and see what's going on with the clutch fingers and everything at that end of the transmission on the inside.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Norman T. Kling on Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 03:44 pm: