Storage of Model T

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum (old): Storage of Model T
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kyle Sullens (27t_Oregon) on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 11:46 am:

Hello all!

My Grandfather recently passed away and left me his 1927 Model T (the two-seat version - I believe called the Roadster??). He restored it about 25 years ago to fully original, operating condition. I know how to drive it and the basics of how everything works (I am a fairly skilled mechanic, but these things are kinda unique...) I am storing it in my shop and need to know what I should do to ensure that all the time sitting will not damage it. I drained the radiator and set the car up on blocks. Any suggestions on other preventative steps?

My email is kylesullens@hotmail.com

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Michael Pawelek-Brookshire,Texas (Michaelpawelek) on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 12:13 pm:

Kyle, Place some packets or boxes of Rat and Mouse Bait under the T or inside on the floorboards. This will take care of them ruining the seats and upolstery or getting into the carburetor and making nests in the engine. Been there...done that!...Michael

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Joe Sperlazzo (Tman) on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 05:12 pm: