Model T truck vs. Model TT truck

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum (old): Model T truck vs. Model TT truck
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By JOHN D. PFLUKE (Jp548) on Tuesday, December 10, 2002 - 09:48 pm:

I am a novice to the Model T field. I am looking for a Model T truck in the 1920 to 1923 area.
I would like to know the difference between the Model T truck and the Model TT truck, in particular
wheelbase, drive train, engine, wheel and tire size, axles, etc. Any reference material suggestions would be appreciated.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John Danuser (Johnd) on Wednesday, December 11, 2002 - 12:33 am:

John a T pickup would be on a T car chassis, a TT would be a longer much heavier frame, worm drive rear end 600 x 20 or 23 in rear heavy wheels, where T pickup has lighter T car wheels ,the best reference is the price list of parts model T effective aug. 5 1928, the 3/4 front of the book is on car parts the back of the book shows heavy TT parts, I have a restored sq. cab TT, and I have a 25 style sq. cab for sale, with 26-7 engine, not stuck, Jumbo Giant accessory trans, ruxstell 2 spd rear end 600 x 20 rear wheels, for sale e-mail me I'll tell you more the Illustrated History of Ford by Geo Dammann has very good photos of T's and TT"s Member of MTFCA since 1966

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark - Illinois (Mark) on Wednesday, December 11, 2002 - 03:13 am:

John,
Here's a photo of a 25 TT with a dump bed on the rear. This photo doens't have the hood or radiator cover installed though. Both the T & the TT use the same motor.

dad's 25 TT