"Show and Tell" - Ford Dealer's Inventory Record Book

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: "Show and Tell" - Ford Dealer's Inventory Record Book
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Rodell, Sr.- Wisconsin on Sunday, January 01, 2017 - 12:02 am:

I have been playing with Model T's for over 50 years, and have collected quite a bit of Ford related parts and paperwork. This Inventory Record Book is quite interesting. It was from C. H. Elniff & Son, a Ford dealer in Jamestown, Kansas. They were appointed as a Ford dealer June 11, 1921. Jamestown is located in North central Kansas.
This dealer had 10 new 1926 Fords in stock. He had a basic non-starter runabout with clincher wheels, 3 touring cars and 3 Tudors with balloon tires. He also had 3 coupes with 30x3-1/2 demountable wheels. There were 3 Fordson tractors and 1 TT truck in stock. All of the engine numbers are listed.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Rodell, Sr.- Wisconsin on Sunday, January 01, 2017 - 12:13 am:

more--

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Donnie Brown North Central Arkansas on Sunday, January 01, 2017 - 12:29 am: