1910 Runabout....I'd love to hear some thoughts on it

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: 1910 Runabout....I'd love to hear some thoughts on it
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rick Cicciarelli on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 09:54 am:

I know some people get sensitive about picking apart someone else's car, but consider this an educational exercise for a newbie. To me, this car, at least at first glance, it just stunning. It really is a beauty. But $50K?? I know its early, and a beauty? But I'd love to hear opinions of others on this car. I suppose if it was a deal, someone would have snatched it up already. I think it's a bit on the pricey side, but I don't know. Like I said, I'm new to this, so this is just for educational purposes for me. What are your thoughts on availability of a car like this, vs price, or any other thoughts about this car? https://www.hemmings.com/classifieds/dealer/ford/model-t/1864061.html

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ed Baudoux Grayling Michigan on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 10:07 am:

I'll swing first. I know little about the early cars. What's up with the engine serial number? Has it been brazed and re-stamped?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 10:28 am: