Old Photo - A Niche In The Mountain, Mt. Gayler US HWY 71, Arkansas

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Old Photo - A Niche In The Mountain, Mt. Gayler US HWY 71, Arkansas
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern California on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 11:03 am:

http://wcobserver.com/2010/10/mt-gayler-deserted-by-all-but-one/

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dennis Plank - Three Way, TN on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 12:30 pm:

Watch out for low flying aircraft.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Schreiber- Santa Isabel Ecuador on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 12:48 pm:

I'm not good at Google search but I wonder if the building is still there. Hope it is as it's a very interesting building. Thank you Jay

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Landry, Hudson, NH on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 01:35 pm:

This is the place that is in the article that Jay linked, but it doesn't match the picture. Either it was rebuilt at some point, or there's another place.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Landry, Hudson, NH on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 02:39 pm:

I had a nice "drive" in Google Maps along rt 71. Very scenic! I couldn't find any other possibilities. Here's another old photo.

I think it has to be the same place, just drastically changed. Note the "Tower" sign on the right above. The tower would have been wooden then.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Barker, Somerset, England on Monday, January 23, 2017 - 03:19 pm:

Isn't that the base of the old pumps in front of the 2-storey modern building?