Headlight Sockets

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Headlight Sockets
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chuck Lebeda, Humboldt, SD on Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 09:58 pm:

I am looking for headlight sockets for my 1919 C-door. The reflectors had two bulbs in them. One for bright and one for dim. Someone had changed them in the past to double filament single bulbs. I would like to set them up again as original. See attached photos of the socket and clips. I need 3 of each the sockets and clips.
Thanks, Chuck

Headlamp
Headlamp2

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Erik Thomas on Wednesday, February 01, 2017 - 05:37 am:

I am new to Model T's, and my 1925 Roadster Pick Up has a plain reflector with only the main, rear lamp holder.

Is this side mounted lamp holder, a parking light? A lot of European cars that I have tinkered with, BMW, Mercedes and Porsches, have a teeny tiny bulb there are a parking light. These are in the 4 watt range. Old 6V Volkswagen Beetles have a good sized lamp holder like that at the bottom, as a parking light.

I am interested to see what those with more T wisdom say.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Donnie Brown North Central Arkansas on Wednesday, February 01, 2017 - 08:18 am:

Erik, The double socket lights of 1919 to I think as late as 1922 But do not quote me on the dates. were how the bright/dim was handled. One bulb on for dim and both bulbs on for bright. I also believe the 2 bulb lights are a closed car only part. Chuck, I sent you a e-mail...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dan Treace, North FL on Wednesday, February 01, 2017 - 08:33 am: