Windshield ? for 1919 sedan

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Windshield ? for 1919 sedan
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By john f stephens-marcle on Friday, February 10, 2017 - 06:35 pm:

i'm new to these wonderful cars ,finding many answers here or in books, my car is mostly restored when I purchased it recently, but still missing many parts ,many not in catalogs. I,ve seen old ads showing the sedan w/ a 3 piece windshield is this correct ? if so anyone have the top frame that is suppose to swing out ?,I have the inside tilting top frame w/brackets and the bottom frame (need complete brackets...anybody have a spare pair?)thanks in advance john s.m.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Friday, February 10, 2017 - 07:18 pm:

I am not sure what the 3rd piece would be. These may help. A good forum friend sent me the last 2. They are the bracket on the upper frame and the bracket that goes on the door pillar.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Friday, February 10, 2017 - 07:19 pm:

OK my error. These were for the Coupe.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Friday, February 10, 2017 - 07:26 pm:

This is the centerdoor.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By george house . . .caldwell county, TX on Friday, February 10, 2017 - 07:35 pm:

John,