South Carolina

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: South Carolina
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Wilson on Friday, March 10, 2017 - 03:45 am:

New guy here, just wanting to introduce myself and my 1922 (based on the engine number) Model TT. I am a complete novice and am sure I will have plenty of questions. Anyone from South Carolina on here?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James G Fisher III Peachtree City, GA on Friday, March 10, 2017 - 07:57 am:

Hi Chris, and welcome.

Looks like you have quite an opportunity there. In not in SC but in GA and have allot of relatives in Hartwell on the border.

From experience I suggest you get a notebook and document all the history and dates you do things and take a ton of photos no mater how mundane the task. History adds to the emotional and physical value of T.

Again welcome and I look forward to seeing the progress. Dont get discouraged and the forum and the people on it are a resource beyond price.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mack Cole ---- Earth on Friday, March 10, 2017 - 08:22 am:

Wow,looks like you have most if not all the parts!I started with just a chassis!
Just take your time and eat the elephant in small bites. You will be driving in no time.
You have the option of putting a electric starter and generator on there which is a good thing. Keep us posted.
BUT 1 word of advice! Go ahead and add a couple bays to the shed. They multiply. you wind up with a car or pickup to go along with it. The a few extra parts pile up and then it is "Um,I liked that speedster I saw on the net the other night".