Are street rods accepted ?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Are street rods accepted ?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Larry Kilbury on Friday, April 14, 2017 - 02:53 pm:

I've been looking for a Model T Touring. I found a beautiful 1925 on ebay, and it's really nice. Unfortunately it has a Chevy 350 motor and transmission, but I can see the advantages it that for me. Would that car be welcome at club events, like the Model T tours? Be nice, I'm just a beginner. It looks like a model T.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Daron - Brownsburg IN on Friday, April 14, 2017 - 03:00 pm:

Not well accepted around here.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Friday, April 14, 2017 - 03:20 pm:

Larry, what Jack said is correct. This site is for original or Ford powered 4 cylinder same with Fordbarn (T, A, Early/Late V8).
The Jalopy Journal would be more in line with what you have:

http://www.jalopyjournal.com/

The Jalopy Journal can connect you to H.A.M.B. and they deal in you type of car.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Friday, April 14, 2017 - 03:22 pm:

I'm afraid the Ebay offering would fit in better with the street rod crowd - this bunch leans more to stock Ts and cars with modifications that would have been available during the T era.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Blake, Kansas City on Friday, April 14, 2017 - 03:52 pm:

Larry,