Approximate value of TT ?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Approximate value of TT ?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Robert Brough on Thursday, June 01, 2017 - 04:20 pm:

as you know I am new to the hobby. got a t or two under my belt, but still a newbie. have opportunity to acquire a tt truck and want to barter some services for it. I have no idea what the tt's are valued in the marketplace at.
what little I know...
complete and original with no bed on the rear frame at all. engine trans and rear end worm gear rebuilt two speed rear axle. hood fenders windshield included. he has driven it around his farm so I presume gas tank and some sort of seat, but don't now it it has a cab of any sort on it.

I presume a running motor, good trans and rear end, good tires and wheels and solid frame with or without a cab has got to be worth about $3,500 ? am I close? I was at an auction where three tt's, a dump, a flatbed and a tow truck went in the $10 range, but they were restored.

any thougts or what to look for when I pick it up this weekend greatly appreciated.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dennis Plank - Three Way, TN on Thursday, June 01, 2017 - 06:18 pm:

I bought my running TT about 5 years ago for $2,500. Put new tires, seals in the rear end, and a set of coils in it. After a lot of cleaning, you can see what it looks like by looking at my profile pic.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Pat Kelly Montana on Thursday, June 01, 2017 - 06:43 pm:

I paid $3500 for this TT about 6 years ago.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Blancard, Fredericksburg Va on Thursday, June 01, 2017 - 07:17 pm: