East Bay California model t help

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: East Bay California model t help
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Russell Stevenson on Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 02:48 pm:

I was looking for someone to come by and look at the 1926 model t tudor sedan that I have just purchased. I am still learning about these cars and it would be nice to have someone who knows a lot about them to come by and look at it. This was my grandfathers car and would love to just get it to an outstanding condition. Also I am not sure what is original on the car and what has been changed hence the reason why it would be nice to have someone come by.
Thanks.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary London, Camarillo, CA on Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 03:01 pm:

Hi Russel

I'm not in the area, but something to think about is repairing it mechanically but keeping the rest of the car 'as-is' if it is in decent shape. True survivors are desirable, and a heck of a lot easier in many ways if you will drive it much... you don't have to worry about cosmetics when you work on them. I'd love to have an unrestored early car and save all the time on polishing!!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kirk Peterson on Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 06:08 pm:

Try contacting the Bay Area Ts and becoming a chapter member.

Russell you will be surprised how much fun you will have being the caretaker of your grandpas Model T

Good luck

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Brian Sheller on Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 06:10 pm:

Nothing better than a car from Grandpa!