1915 on Craigslist.

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: 1915 on Craigslist.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Robert L. Rogers on Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 02:12 pm:

https://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/atq/6182508328.html. So what do you eggsperts think about this one? I am no expert so I'm looking for a critique. I'm thinking about this one. Thanks

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Will Copeland - West Melbourne Florida on Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 02:24 pm:

I always get a chuckle when someone says its easy to get a title. My advice,If its so easy for them to get the title then let them get the title. Never buy a car without the right paperwork.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 03:10 pm:

Looks fairly unmolested; updated wheels, or course. The body wood looks like it should be good, judging by the straight sides and door fits. The front seeat back appears to be original, note the first "fold is leather, and the rest is leatherette. Rear seats also look original. Take plenty of pictures and notes that show just how much "fill" is in the piping and where the buttons are, many reupholstery jobs get that wrong.
Do wonder about the title, but I don't know how Texas deals with them. If he's had the car that long, how come he doesn't have license, etc. for it?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Nebelsky on Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 03:24 pm:

Might possibly be a '16 because of the black headlight and sidelight rims.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dufault on Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 07:23 pm:

s