Engine rebuilder in Florida???

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Engine rebuilder in Florida???
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Sean Bittle on Sunday, July 09, 2017 - 08:56 pm:

Does anyone know of an engine rebuilder in Florida that deal with model T engines?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Pablo Santos on Sunday, July 09, 2017 - 11:24 pm:

My buddy Kevin in Fort Lauderdale use to do it I'll have to get a hold of him and see if he's still doing it. I know he use to do all the Babbitt stuff

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Sean Bittle on Monday, July 10, 2017 - 08:26 am:

I'm new to the Model T engine. So it's really just me preparing for a hypothetical situation of needing the work done. Im mechanically inclined. I can and have assembled many engines, just can't do the machine work or the babbits.
Many of the cars for sale say "engine turns", but don't know what your really getting into until you start them

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Monday, July 10, 2017 - 08:41 am:

contact one of these clubs

Model T Ford Club of Central Florida
c/o Michael Story
7469 Swallow Run
Winter Park, FL 32792

Suncoast T's
c/o Althea Conger
109 13th Ave. NE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Tin Lizzie Club of North Central Florida
c/o John Farr
2163 Callaway Drive
The Villages, FL 32162
Phone: 352-446-0331

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chadwick Azevedo on Monday, July 10, 2017 - 08:51 am:

Pablo-
Does Kevin do more than stock engines? Any idea if he has a pan jig?