Model TT

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Model TT
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Roger Smith on Monday, August 21, 2017 - 06:18 pm:

I need all the help/advice I can get. I just purchased a 1924 MODEL TT. I'm new to Model T I'd like to know if it came with a speedometer and what kind of cab I have. It's all wood with windows and opening doors.
Thanks
Roger

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Vern (Vieux Carre) on Monday, August 21, 2017 - 06:27 pm:

Welcome to the forum Roger! Post a photo of your find, 250k size limit.
Vern

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Roger Smith on Monday, August 21, 2017 - 06:44 pm:

Thanks Vern!
I have to pick it up in Omaha Nebraska. I'm in Virginia. I'll post the pictures when I return.
Roger

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dallas landers on Monday, August 21, 2017 - 06:45 pm:

Roger,please post photos. Wood cab? You lucky dog.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Monday, August 21, 2017 - 11:09 pm:

If I remember correctly, 1925 was the first year that Ford offered truck bodies. Before that, a TT was a bare chassis and it was up to the owner to buy a body or make his own. So your truck's cab could be from one of the many aftermarket suppliers, or it could be home made.

No, it didn't come with a speedometer. That's another aftermarket item. Ford quit including them in 1915 when the suppliers couldn't keep up with his pace of production.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Adrian Whiteman, New Zealand on Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 04:37 am: