1910??????on EBAY

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: 1910??????on EBAY
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By R. S. Cruickshank on Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 06:54 pm:

I am no expert but I did look at the photos pretty hard and could not find anything I would attest to as a 1910 car.!!!! Anyone else see a 1910 part in the torpedo?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Frank van Ekeren (Australia) on Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 07:01 pm:

This is the problem of today, people listing veteran T's and thinking it's the real deal, give it several more years with out hand braking this type of listings and all buyers will think it's legit.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 07:01 pm:

Link?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1910-Ford-MODEL-T-TORPEDO-/222625017263?hash=item33d57c2 daf:g:psgAAOSwLzhZodC1&vxp=mtr

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 07:18 pm:

Me bad I sent them this note;
While this car might be someone interpretation of a 1910 torpedo it's a poor attempt. I would suggest doing some research. It's a fake.
Wrong running gear, body, top, fenders etc. The only thing that looks correct are the lights and radiator. If you are selling it for the owner, you are the face people are buying from not the owner, it's your feedback.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Vern (Vieux Carre) on Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 07:27 pm: