Model T Ford Fix

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Model T Ford Fix
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Warren Henderson, Dunbarton, NH on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 06:31 am:

Auto Inn, Thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures!!!!
They bring back lots of great memories of when I was an OTR truck driver.
I have been over Grapevine (I-5) hundreds of times, back in the 70s & 80s.
I don't think I was ever over Topanga Canyon Summit, next time I get out to visit my twin brother in Sun City, I will have to go there.

Happy motoring,

Warren

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dan Killecut on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 06:53 am:

Great photos Warren, lots of T's

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 08:49 am:

The Grapevine section of the Ridge Route in 1920.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Larry Smith, Lomita, California on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 10:31 am:

I've lived in L.A. all my life and I've never heard of Topanga Canyon Summit! I've been on the Topanga Canyon Road many times, and logically, I would think that summit would be there, not on the Ridge Route!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Larry Smith, Lomita, California on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 10:35 am:

I've lived in L.A. all my life and I've never heard of Topanga Canyon Summit! I've been on the Topanga Canyon Road many times, and logically, I would think that summit would be there, not on the Ridge Route!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kirk Peterson on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 10:45 am: