Visiting a Museum in Tacoma Wa

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Visiting a Museum in Tacoma Wa
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Norton on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 10:37 pm:

I'm sure most of you have heard or seem the Lemay Family Collection of vehicles in Tacoma, Wa! Being a newbie here on the forum I'm sure someone has posted this before. If not it's worth the time to see this guys collection of 500 plus vehicles and stuff. Just an FYI Check it out if you can!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By FreighTer Jim on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 11:13 pm:

Gary,

As a little kid, Mike Conrad would visit the Lemay Family Museum once a year when it was open to the Public.

Now, he is a volunteer & has been for many years.

He started a Model T education & driver program with assistance of the museum about (5) years ago - he met me this past Sunday in his Model T & gave me a first class tour.

It is - by far- the finest volunteer staffed automobilia related museum I have had ever visited - there are only (3) paid staff members.

Harold LeMay was absolutely incredible - his son Doug carries on the tradition.

For me - when I am in the Tacoma, WA area - I will make it a point to visit again and again ...

The Lemay Family Museum at Maryville.

FreighTer Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By FreighTer Jim on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 11:16 pm:

FreighTer Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Norton on Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 12:07 am: