Show your Hood Ornament

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Show your Hood Ornament
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Osterman on Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 04:51 pm:

Hood ornaments, like shaving mugs, were often a place where the owner could express themselves or display their occupation. I research and teach historic photographic processes for a living. And so I have a camera obscura on my T. It's actually a view finder from a 1918 vintage movie camera .. and you can see an image if you look down onto the ground glass focusing screen.

How about posting your hood ornament or license topper.

Camera

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Bamford, Edmonton AB on Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 05:02 pm:

Not my car, but a photo I took of Dean Yoder's hood ornament in 2011.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Osterman on Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 05:43 pm:

Guess that's one where you want to over fill your radiator every time before you go out driving. :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Larry Smith, Lomita, California on Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 07:38 pm:

I always thought that was a radiator cap ornament!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By William bender on Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 10:51 pm:

Running this one on my Speedster

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Monday, October 02, 2017 - 12:49 am:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Allan Bennett - Australia on Monday, October 02, 2017 - 05:44 am: