Ok experts i found this what is it off of ?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: Ok experts i found this what is it off of ?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By mike kolsrud on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 10:00 am:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dallas landers on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 10:04 am:

An engine!
Bah Ha Ha Ha!
But Im no expert!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 10:31 am:

Another non-expert says it could be an accessory intake for a Model T using some updraft carburetor.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jerry VanOoteghem S.E. Michigan on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 10:41 am:

Kind of looks like a Buick item. Not sure though. That little item, sitting vertically in the photo, is something of a mystery in itself. Close-up photo of it?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By mike kolsrud on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:34 am:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Les Schubert on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:54 am:

I donít think it is T

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rich Bingham, Blackfoot, Idaho on Monday, October 23, 2017 - 12:10 pm:

Measure port diameters and distance center to center - that would indicate whether it would fit a T block.

Maybe questionable whether the "drop" in the center of the "Y" is too deep to allow for an updraft carb. Maybe it would ?

Is there lettering on the cylindrical object ? It's still unclear from pix how it relates to the manifold. Are those set-screws ? What is adjustable ?