A BIG THANKS to the Arkansas TIN LIZZIES for all their help!

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2017: A BIG THANKS to the Arkansas TIN LIZZIES for all their help!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Norton on Monday, December 04, 2017 - 08:26 pm:

Being a newbie I need all the help I can get in understanding the works of the T and what it needs to improve or just keep it going. My brother in law Mike Walker in Arkansas is just the man to help. But he lives 900 miles away, so I told the wife we need a new trailer to haul the T to Arkansas. The first thing my 27 Tudor really needed was new tires. Secondly Mike found a good used Ruckstell in Kansas on EBay. Thirdly was my leaking NH carb, still leaking after my attempt with a new needle and seat kit. The last thing I wanted to fix was my brakes.
Youíll notice in the pics of the Ruckstell some of the gears were not a good deal, also the shift lock that came with the kit was for a TT. So after a call to another club member and a four hour round trip we had the correct shift lock and also a super great deal,on some Rocky Mountain Brakes to help fix the stopping of the T. Now we had our work cut out!
So a Big Thanks to Mike Walker, Bill and Nellie Howell and Curtis Fesler for all their help! The Model T people in the Tin Lizzie club are all that I had hoped for and more,
PS Still got to hook up the Rockyís thou- to many adjustments, springs and pieces plus we had to get back to Michigan! Thanks Again. Gary
Pics of our workNot so god pieces Finally together Heading back home

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Scott Conger - Wyoming on Monday, December 04, 2017 - 09:22 pm:

Gary

what a great report!

sounds like you have a wonderful support group