ACCESSORY OF THE DAY 12/27/09 STEPHENS ADJUSTABLE BRAKE SHOES

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2009: ACCESSORY OF THE DAY 12/27/09 STEPHENS ADJUSTABLE BRAKE SHOES
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern Ca. on Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 01:24 pm:

Here's an excellently designed set of accessory brake shoes. I have been running these for several years on our 1915 roadster and they work great. They give even pressure over the full surface of the brake drums.
stephensbrakes1 stephensbrakes2
stephensbrakes3

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Royce Peterson on Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 01:43 pm:

I have a set of those in my to do pile. Someone ought to reproduce them, they are a very desirable accesory.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By A,J, Bell on Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 06:34 pm:

Drum Brake with Internal Shoes
Patent number: 1327068
Filing date: Jan 23, 1918
Issue date: Jan 6, 1920
http://tinyurl.com/y9d9ffc

Regards
Art

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ron Patterson on Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 07:08 pm:

Art
Tell us how you find the original patents so quickly?
I tried searching the USPTO site and am lucky if I can find anything closely related and finally gave up.
For example can you find the original patent for the Trembler Coil?
Ron the Coilman

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ron Patterson on Sunday, December 27, 2009 - 08:05 pm:

Patent number: 1092417
Filing date: Mar 5, 1913
Issue date: Jul 1869
coil
I think I am getting the hang of this?
Ron the Coilman