Wilwood disc brakes?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2009: Wilwood disc brakes?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dwight Romberger on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 05:52 pm:

I'm a newbie interested in being able to actually STOP my 26 tudor. An earlier thread mentions wilwood disc brakes, but I called them and they said they do not have anything for a T?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard G Goelz on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 05:59 pm:

Dwight, call Bill Tharp at 970-667-3992 he makes the disc brakes for Ts using Wilwood components.They work great, no fade,work backwards,and will slide the tires.
Rick

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dwight Romberger on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 08:18 pm:

Richard,
Thanks for the info.
I did call Bill.
Except for the welded tab on the brake pedal, is everything removable in case the person after me wants to go back to an original T?
Does it change the obvious appearance of the T?
Dwight

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Michael F. Thomas on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 08:29 pm:

I have set on my 25 coupe. Everything except the tab on the brake pedal bolts on. You can put it back to original at anytime. In my opinion, they are no more obvious than Rocky Mountain Brakes and maybe less. The only thing I did different, was to mount the reservoir under the seat, rather than on the firewall. I just didn't want to look at it on the firewall.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dwight Romberger on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 08:40 pm:

Thanks Mike.
Dwight