New Television Show Interested in Doing A Model T Story

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: New Television Show Interested in Doing A Model T Story
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Vaughn - Lincoln, NE on Friday, January 05, 2018 - 06:51 pm:

This was sent to the MTFCA office, it sounds interesting, I'm posting this so if anyone is interested in applying all of the particulars are listed below as well as contact information:

Hello! I am a casting producer in Los Angeles working on a new TV Series for The Discovery Channel. We are especially interested in finding someone with a Model T Ford whoís family has owned it since coming off the assembly line. ...Or finding someone who has as interesting a story to share about the history of their Model T!

Discovery channel is seeking car owners with antique, barn-finds, restored American muscle, rusted-out treasures, rare cars, etc for a new series on Discovery. In short, it's a bit like "Antiques Road Show" on PBS but just with cars.

Interested parties (if selected) would have an all-expense paid trip, plus safe insured shipping of their vehicle to Los Angeles to appear on the show, and be appraised by individuals that I believe even your members will find to be excellent choices for the appraisals. STORY IS WAY MORE IMPORTANT THAN CONDITION!!!!

If you have something that's rusted out, needs work, etc but has been in your family for 4 generations...they'd love that. Anything from very old cars with one owner, never restored, re-discovered family vehicles, cars that have taken decades to restore, you name it!

Interested parties should apply here; https://untitleddiscoverycarseries.castingcrane.com/

If you have any questions, please donít hesitate to call or write.
Best,

Michael Warwick
Casting