Old Photo - Brass Era - Rolled & Wrecked Model T Touring

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Old Photo - Brass Era - Rolled & Wrecked Model T Touring
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern California on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 09:45 am:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rich Bingham, Blackfoot, Idaho on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 10:21 am:

Plate seems to indicate 1922 or 3 ?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kevin Pharis on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 10:41 am:

I'm no early expert... But doesn't the riser section below the rear seat make that car a pre-'13...? And the absence of the "buggy rail" make it post-'10...?

??? '11-'12 touring???

I'm interested to hear what the early gurus can make of it...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rich Bingham, Blackfoot, Idaho on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 10:50 am:

I think you're right Kevin, I meant to date the accident. It's interesting to me to learn how long these cars were kept in service "in the day". I wonder if that wooden body suffered less damage than the later metal-skinned ones would have? Tip 'er back up on the wheels and keep on driving !

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Darryl Bobzin on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 11:31 am:

What a shame this T got wrecked. If it was repaired it is now a "bitsa"

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ed in California on Sunday, January 07, 2018 - 11:44 am:

It faired better than this one from an earlier post.