Williams metal floor board, need info, pictures. measurements, ect

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Williams metal floor board, need info, pictures. measurements, ect
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Donnie Brown North Central Arkansas on Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 12:52 am:

I would like to reproduce one of the Williams metal floor boards for the speedster project. But, I have never seen one before. I have only seen them in a few ads. So, does anyone have a Williams metal floor board or a similar made floor board that they could take photos of and maybe measurements. Im not good at patent searches, but maybe even the patent drawings, would have enough info for me to make one. Im mostly interested in how the area around the pedals is made, and also the general form of the underside. Thanks ....

Here is one of the better ads showing the floor board Im talking about ...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Stroud on Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 01:56 am:

Donnie, wouldn't that get pretty hot in the summer? Dave

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern California on Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 08:46 am:

Donnie, Here's the link to the patent info.
Good Luck on your project!

https://patentimages.storage.googleapis.com/74/7a/7c/dba118ca2679e2/US1373284.pd f

BTW: I emailed you the PDF file

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Donnie Brown North Central Arkansas on Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 11:44 am:

Jay, The patent drawing shows every detail I will need. Thanks ..