New to model T-- or any old vehicle for that matter

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: New to model T-- or any old vehicle for that matter
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kyle Arey on Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:41 pm:

Happy to be a part of this forum and hoping to learn a lot. I have been combing through threads telling myself that Iíd only post if the deal went through for a model t I was looking at. It belonged to my best friend from childhood whoís mom inherited from her father that bought it in the late 1940s. I'm very fortunate to have a connection like this and got it for what i did. Iím an engineer by trade and mechanically inclined but this is the first car Iíll ever have worked on. I grew up watching it run and be driven through the neighborhood with a skeleton in the passengers seat. Any information you can provide would be great. Iíve made a great friend thats well versed in the model T and when it warms up weíre going to comb through it before starting it up. Thanks

!Loaded
Me with car

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kyle Arey on Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:43 pm:

engine
headlights

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire (La Florida!) on Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:59 pm:

Welcome to the affliction! Great looking car. Looks like someone put a water pump on it that may be hiding a problem with the cooling system. looks like it is saying get me off this trailer and take me around the block.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 01:00 pm: