New Tire Advice

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: New Tire Advice
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gene Emering on Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:49 pm:

The tires on my 1924 touring are old and dry rotted on the sides.
I am ready to purchase new tubes, flaps, and tires.
My car has wood spoke wheels and should take 30X 3.5 new tires.
I am new to Model Ts and would like some advice on which brand and which company to deal with.

Thank you,
Gene

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ignacio Valdes on Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:55 pm:

Lang's set me up with a set of Wards tires, tubes and flaps. http://modeltford.com that worked out great. I am told that all Model T tires are made from the same factory in Vietnam. Wheels.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James M. Riedy, Sandusky, Ohio on Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 11:20 pm:

Try Summit Racing, from what I understand on this forum their prices are reasonable and shipping is free over a certain price. (I think $100.00)Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 11:20 pm:

I believe some of the balloon tires are American and/or European. That's all clincher tires made in the same factory in Vietnam. I doubt that there's any difference in quality among them. Paying more will get you a tire with a different name on it, but not better quality. I get my Riversides from Lucas.

https://www.lucasclassictires.com/main.sc

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ignacio Valdes on Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:03 am: