Gas Help

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Gas Help
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Henry Ternove on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 02:18 pm:

Hello everyone I am new at this ...What is the best gas to put into a Model T thanks for your help and were do I get it I am in the southeast corner of Penna. 19063 area

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 02:26 pm:

Your T will probably run fine on commonly available regular unleaded, my '24 does. Some people try to find gas without any ethanol in it, but mine seems to burn the commonly available ethanol/gas mix just fine. :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James G Fisher III Peachtree City, GA on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 02:27 pm:

That was one of the questions i had when i got my first T. I just use regular cheep. Once the carburetor was tuned to this it runs well.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John Annaian - Moultonborough NH on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 03:02 pm:

Whatever the cheapest quality gas you can get today is way better than the stuff they had then!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By george house . . .caldwell county, TX on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 03:13 pm:

I ran a T on Everclear back in the 60s

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marvin C. Miller on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 03:17 pm:

We use unleaded with no ethanol add a little Marvel Mystery oil and lead substitute. Works great!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By R.V. Anderson on Sunday, June 03, 2018 - 03:18 pm: