Model T Era School

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Model T Era School
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Rogers - South of the Adirondacks NY on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 03:16 pm:

Wonder how much education folks got from here...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rich Bingham, Blackfoot, Idaho on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 03:24 pm:

I'm sure standards varied back then much as they do today. I had to mature considerably before I came to realize my grandfather's eighth grade education which he completed in 1905 was in many ways at a higher level than the education I had received when I graduated from high school 61 years later.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dallas landers on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 03:27 pm:

I bet they got the 3 R's which is the basis for higher learning. I bet they were not taught entitlement as they are today.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Val Soupios on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 04:11 pm:

They also learned discipline and respect in stead of diversity!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kenneth W DeLong on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 04:15 pm:

Where's the outhouse?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Wednesday, August 08, 2018 - 04:50 pm:

Oak Grove boys, 1921. They got the basics, but more was considered basic than today. The ones who went all the way likely got a solid education, but many never finished high school.