May I say something?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: May I say something?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Juhl on Friday, August 10, 2018 - 09:19 pm:

I'm a newbie, don't own a T yet but am totally impressed by the friendliness and willingness to help exhibited by every single person I've come across on this forum so far. Such a fine group of people only makes me want to join your ranks even more!

A wonderful hobby populated by wonderful people...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Darryl Bobzin, Kannapolis, NC on Friday, August 10, 2018 - 09:27 pm:

Just dont ask about marvel mystery oil and you will be fine.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Hughes, Raymond, NE on Friday, August 10, 2018 - 09:44 pm:

Welcome to the hobby. Or the affliction as some people call it. You are right that the people are first rate. Be sure to find a local T club to get involved in. Also the MTFCA is a quality organization, and has a first rate magazine. You already found the forum, so you can access the home page from the selections at the top of the page. I hope you find a T to have fun with.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Juhl on Friday, August 10, 2018 - 09:47 pm:

Darryl,
MMO is also a hot topic in the antique/classic airplane community. Actually I was going to ask for opinions about chrome plating an entire T body....kidding!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By George n LakeOzark,Missourah on Friday, August 10, 2018 - 10:01 pm:

I like MMO, just don't use four oz. like is recommended. Boggs down my engine, but 2ozs works fine.