Balancing beads

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Balancing beads
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Patrick in Florida on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 12:43 am:

I just purchased 10 new 4.50 x 30 Goodyear tires, tubes and flaps for my two 1926 Tís. My coupe has a very bad vibration when it gets up to speed, so I am considering the balancing beads for my new tires. Has anyone ever used the balancing beads in their tubes? If so, what is your experience? Do they work in calming down the vibration? Any tips? Thank you. Jim Patrick

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Bob Coiro on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 12:52 am:

I've been using Dyna-Beads for eight or nine years in my clinchers and they work very well, indeed.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Patrick in Florida on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 01:25 am:

Thank you Bob. Jim Patrick

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gene Carrothers Huntington Beach on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 01:54 am:

The great thing about them is that as your tire wears they will always be in balance when you drive. I've used them for lots of miles and believe in them.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dennis K Anderson on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 04:11 am:

They work. It takes some time to get them in the tubes.
Dennis K Anderson
Maryville Tn

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Neil Kaminar on Friday, September 14, 2018 - 06:39 am: