Has Anyone Used DRX Cleaner?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: Has Anyone Used DRX Cleaner?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rick J. Gunter -- Sparta, Missouri, USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 12:56 pm:

I ran across a new product on the internet called "DRX The Ultimate Cleaner." Their video show it making rust completely disappear and you wash it away with water. Has anyone used this? What did you think of it?

http://drxcleaner.com/

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Charles Bocchi on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 01:21 pm:

I saw a vid on youtube on this item. I've stripped the paint off my 21 touring mechanically and now looking to clean surface rust. Looks easy, but I have no experience using the product. Finding somewhere to purchase is some what vague.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rick J. Gunter -- Sparta, Missouri, USA on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 01:30 pm:

You can order it directly from their website. It doesn't have info about stores that carry it.

http://drxcleaner.com/product/drx-metal-rust-remover/

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Will Copeland - West Melbourne Florida on Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 05:23 pm:

I use Ospho, You just spray or wipe it on rust and it stops it dead. It will turn the rust black but as far as removing it I'm not sure. I just use a old left over spray bottle and apply the stuff and spread it with an old paint brush. A lot of body shops use it before painting. I got mine off Amazon. I'v used it on my 40 Chev pick up truck and I like it.