Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2018: New member
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Duane Davis on Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 04:15 pm:

Hi. This is my first post. I purchased a 27 Model TT in Florida few weeks ago and just yesterday I brought it to Indiana. This is my first T and I have very little knowledge of them. I have been reading many of the post on here for a couple of weeks and am excited to get started learning. Please pardon me when I ask stupid questions.
As soon as I learn how to use this forum I will post pictures and tell of my plans.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 04:20 pm:

Let me be the first to say welcome to the affliction. As this is your first one, you'll need this:

http://dauntlessgeezer.com/DG80.html

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Scott Lay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Lancaster Ca. on Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 04:22 pm:

There are a lot of valuable videos on you tube you may find helpful. And welcome. :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By john kuehn on Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 04:41 pm:

Get the. Ford service manuals, read and study them.

The manuals will give you a pretty good idea about what to expect in working on and driving your TT.

I would say that if you want to drive and enjoy your TT a good radiator is a must. Don't spend time and money on an original round tube unless it was a later recore.
You will soon find out if you TT is a geyser after driving it for a while. Have fun!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By William Dizer on Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 04:59 pm: