outside of track measurement

Discuss all things Model T related.
Forum rules
If you need help logging in, or have question about how something works, use the Support forum located here Support Forum
Complete set of Forum Rules Forum Rules

Topic author
tkeithlu
First Name: Timothy
Last Name: Keith-Lucas
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1924 depot truck

outside of track measurement

Post by tkeithlu » Sat Aug 06, 2022 9:45 am

Newbie here. Just purchased a 1924 "depot truck." I'm trying to reinforce the ramp and floor of a covered trailer to bring our prize back to it's new home, and don't know the outside and inside of the track. The previous owner is not available. The track itself is 56 inches, but how wide are the tires on either side of that? I want to make loading slots - a board on the inside and the outside of the tires on the trailer ramp and floor. Can someone help me with that measurement? Thanks a bunch.

TXGOAT2
First Name: Pat
Last Name: McNallen
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1926-7 roadster
MTFCA Number: 51486
Board Member Since: 2021

Re: outside of track measurement

Post by TXGOAT2 » Sat Aug 06, 2022 9:55 am

Is the vehicle on a Model T chassis or a 1 ton Model TT?

mtntee20
First Name: Terry & Sharon
Last Name: Miller
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1920 Center Door, 1920 TTWood cab Farm Truck with cable dump grain bed, 1920 TT C-Cab with express bed, 1927 Wood body Dairy Delivery truck
MTFCA Number: 32583
Board Member Since: 2017

Post by mtntee20 » Sat Aug 06, 2022 10:08 am

Tim,

Welcome to the club. ONE word of CAUTION: Check the HEIGHT.